Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.



Yoxford Parish Council has 11 Parish Councillors.  Parish Councillors are unpaid, elected members of the local community with an interest in improving village life.

The elections were held on 2nd May 2019, and each Parish Councillor was elected for a 4-year term or was co-opted until the end of the council term in May 2023.

The Parish Council is seeking up to two new Councillors to fill recently vacated places. The Parish Council plays an important part in distributing your stipend paid as part of your council tax in ways which enhance life in the village and represents the most basic level of political engagement.  Contact the Clerk for further details on how to apply.  The Notice of Vacancies are attached below.

Names, contact details and the responsibilities of the Parish Councillors are attached below.